Parkside Safari Lodge

Cottages · North of the park, 2 km from Tangi gate · Not stated by the lodge

A drawing, because nobody has sent us a photograph of Parkside Safari Lodge yet. Send five and this page changes the same week.

Mid-range Outside the gate Locally owned

Cottages on the northern approach, close enough to Tangi that you can be through the gate and onto the game circuits before the light goes flat. Rooms are sold by the room rather than the head, which is unusual at Murchison and works out well for two people travelling together. The catch is that the lodge is hard to reach online, and it publishes neither a board basis nor the name of whoever runs it, so everything here needs confirming by telephone.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Two kilometres from Tangi gate, the shortest run to the tracks
  • Priced per room, not per head, which favours two people
  • Family unit available at $360 per room
  • Six room types to choose from

Cons

  • Website unreachable on several attempts; book and confirm by phone
  • Board basis (meals included or not) is not stated
  • No operating company named, so ownership is unverified
  • No child policy or minimum age found; site loads no content

What the park charges on top

The rate above buys you a bed. Murchison Falls National Park charges its own entry fee for every day you are inside. Here is what that adds up to.

Park entryCharged per 24 hours, and this is the only park in Uganda's top A+ band.
$45per person, per day
VehicleA Ugandan-registered 4x4, the usual hire car, at UGX 40,000 including Murchison's own surcharge; bring a foreign-registered one and it is $160.
$11per vehicle, per day

Three nights means three days inside, so two adults sharing one vehicle pay $303 in park fees before anyone pays for a bed.

A ticket runs 24 hours from the hour you drive in, not until midnight. Leave before that same hour on your last day and three nights costs exactly three days of entry; linger past it and UWA counts another full day.

The full fee schedule for Murchison Falls National Park

Rates at Parkside Safari Lodge

From $130 per room. Quoted per room rather than per person: $130 single, $160 double or twin and $360 for a family unit. The lodge does not state what board basis those cover, and it names no operating company, so the ownership label rests on Ugandan contact details alone. Its website was unreachable on several attempts in July 2026, so telephone before relying on a booking.

What the rate covers is not confirmed. We do not know yet whether meals, drinks and activities are included, so read this as the bed only.

Every figure on this page is in US dollars.

Rates were read in July 2026 from each property's own website, rate-card PDF or published government tariff. A lodge that publishes nothing says On request, and any figure that came from somewhere other than the property is labelled. Park fees are extra almost everywhere: $45 per person per 24 hours for foreign non-residents, plus a vehicle fee that carries a surcharge unique to Murchison. Deliberately left out, so you know why you cannot find them here. Baker's Lodge is closed, with a flood notice still standing on its operator's site, and Murchison Bush Camp has taken its place in that portfolio. Budongo Eco Lodge is closed too, confirmed by Great Lakes Safaris, which now runs Pabidi Lodge in the same forest. Geo Lodges no longer has any Murchison property despite older guides saying otherwise. Yebo Safari Camp near Mubako gate, Kabalega Wilderness Lodge and Shoebill Camp Site appear across the directories but have no website of their own that we could reach, so we cannot confirm their rates, their capacity or that they are still trading. Amuka Safari Lodge is filed under Murchison by many sites and is not here, because it sits at Nakasongola on the Kampala road roughly two hours short of the park. Aerolink's 2026 route network also names Anyadwe House and Papa's Camp at the Bugungu airstrip. Anyadwe House turns out to publish its own site, a small high-end guesthouse on the south bank of the Nile beside the park, spotted thanks to a reader correction; Papa's Camp still publishes nothing we were able to check.

Official website ↗

Questions about Parkside Safari Lodge

Is Parkside Safari Lodge good for families?

Parkside lists a family room at $360 per room, but we found no child policy, minimum age or rate inclusions, since the lodge's own website loads no readable content on repeated attempts. Confirm family details, board basis and current pricing by telephone before you book.

What does it cost to stay at Parkside Safari Lodge?

Rates are quoted per room rather than per person: $130 single, $160 for a double or twin and $360 for a family unit. The lodge does not say whether meals are included, and its website was unreachable on several attempts in 2026, so confirm the board basis by phone.

Can you self-drive to Parkside Safari Lodge?

No self-drive directions are published, but the lodge sits two kilometres from Tangi gate on the north of the park, which the lodge itself calls the shortest run in to the north bank game tracks. Its airstrip of reference is Pakuba. We could not load the lodge's own site to confirm further.

How do you book Parkside Safari Lodge?

The lodge's website has repeatedly failed to load, including on several attempts in July 2026, so book and reconfirm everything by telephone rather than relying on the site. No operating company is named, so ownership here rests on Ugandan contact details alone.

A safari guide by the river
A guide beside a game-drive vehicle at an airstrip

Your enquiry goes to a safari specialist

Reply usually within a day or two

They check availability and rates with Parkside Safari Lodge and reply to you directly.

  • No booking fee
  • Reply usually within a day or two
  • Nothing booked until you say so

Ask about dates and rates at Parkside Safari Lodge

From $130 per room

Free, no obligation

Step 1 of 5. What are you looking for?

Pick any that fit.

Prefer to book yourself? It is also on Booking.com ↗.